Board of Directors

Martin R. Wade, III, Non-Executive Chairman

Director since 2001

Committees: Audit; Social Responsibility & Corporate Affairs

Non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors since February 2020. Director of Payless Shoesource, Inc., a retailer of footwear and accessories, since August 2017, and Chairman and Interim Chief Executive Officer of Payless from August 2017 to February 2019; President and Chief Executive Officer of Broadcaster, Inc. (formerly International Microcomputer Software Inc.), a company engaged in the internet service provider and applications businesses, since September 2006; Chief Executive Officer of International Microcomputer Software Inc., from September 2001 to September 2006; and Partner in Residence with Catalyst Acquisition Group, an investment firm focusing on the acquisition and restructuring of distressed companies in the United States and internationally, since September 2007. Director, President and Chief Executive Officer of Digital Creative Development Corporation (“DCDC”), a developer of entertainment content companies focusing on broadband content delivery and providing Internet-related business-to-business services, from May 2001 to September 2001, and Director and Executive Vice President of DCDC from June 2000 to April 2001. Managing Director of Prudential Securities, Inc., a global securities firm, from May 1998 to June 2000.

Jeffrey A. Eckmann, Lead Independent Director

Director since 2013

Committees: Audit (Chair); Executive; Executive Compensation

Retired since April 2008. Group President of Reynolds American, Inc., a manufacturer of consumer tobacco products, from October 2006 to April 2008, Executive Vice President – Strategy and Business Development of Reynolds American, Inc., from January 2006 to October 2006, and Executive Vice President – Strategy, Integration, Information Technology and Business Development of Reynolds American, Inc., from September 2004 to January 2006. Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Brown & Williamson Tobacco Corporation, a manufacturer of consumer tobacco products, from January 2001 to August 2004.

Joyce L. Fitzpatrick

Director since 2012

Committees: Governance and Nominating; Social Responsibility and Corporate Affairs (Chair)

President of Fitzpatrick Communications, Inc., a public relations firm concentrating in corporate and crisis communications, litigation support, issue management, media relations and public affairs, since 2002. Prior thereto, Ms. Fitzpatrick was a Senior Vice President at Ruder-Finn, Inc., a multinational public relations firm.

C. Richard Green, Jr.

Director since 2003

Committees: Executive; Executive Compensation; Governance and Nominating

Retired since April 2002. Non-Executive Director of ITC Limited, a company in India engaged in operating hotels, agricultural exports and manufacturing cigarettes and paperboard, from July 1999 to April 2008. Regional Director of British American Tobacco, a multinational tobacco company, from January 1999 to April 2002.

Donna H. Grier

Director since 2018

Committees: Audit

Retired since June 2019. Vice President and Treasurer of E.I. DuPont de Nemours & Company, a Fortune 100 diversified agricultural and manufacturing company from February 2012 through May 2019. Prior thereto, Ms. Grier served in numerous roles across DuPont including Vice President, General Auditor & Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer; Finance Director and CFO of DuPont's Safety & Protection division; Finance Director and CFO of DuPont Europe; Regional Controller for South America; and Financial Leader for various business units.

Nigel G. Howard

Director since 2005

Committees: Executive Compensation (Chair); Governance & Nominating

Retired since December 2003. Non-Executive Chairman of Zotefoams PLC, a manufacturer of industrial foams, from January 2007 to March 2016, and Non-Executive Director of Zotefoams from January 2006 to December 2006. Deputy Chief Executive of The Morgan Crucible Company plc, a designer, developer and supplier of products made from carbon, ceramic and magnetic materials, from September 2002 to December 2003, and Director of The Morgan Crucible Company from September 1992 to December 2003. Deputy Chairman, Assam Carbon Products, Ltd., India, March 1977 to August 2005. Mr. Howard does not currently serve on the board of directors of any other public company, but within the last five years served as a director of Zotefoams PLC.

Mark W. Kehaya

Director since 2005

Committees: Executive; Social Responsibility and Corporate Affairs

A founding partner of Meriturn Partners, LLC, an investment firm specializing in restructurings and turnarounds of middle-market companies, since January 2002. Mr. Kehaya has served as Chairman of Madvapes Holdings, LLC, an owner and operator of retail vape shops and manufacturer and wholesaler of related products, since August 2015. Previously, Mr. Kehaya served as Pyxus’s Interim Chief Executive Officer from December 2010 through February 2013; as President, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Operating Officer of Eturn Communications, Inc., a software solutions provider, from November 2000 to October 2001; and from April 1993 until March 2000, was employed by Standard Commercial Corporation (“Standard Commercial”), serving variously as Assistant to the President, Finance Director of the Tobacco Division, Vice President - Planning, and as Chief Executive Officer of Standard Commercial’s tobacco processing facility in St. Petersburg, Russia. Mr. Kehaya served as Chairman of the Board from December 2010 to August 2018.

John D. Rice

Director since 2013

Committees: Audit; Governance and Nominating (Chair)

Retired since June 2012. Vice Chairman of Archer-Daniels-Midland Company, a Fortune 30 agribusiness, from November 2010 to June 2012. During his 36-year career with Archer-Daniels-Midland, Mr. Rice held numerous senior positions, including the roles of Executive Vice President – Commercial and Production from August 2007 to October 2010, Executive Vice President – Global Risk Management and Marketing from February 2005 to August 2007, and Senior Vice President – Corn Processing, Global BioProducts and Food from February 2000 to February 2005.

Nathan A. Richardson

Director since 2019

Committee: Social Responsibility & Corporate Affairs

Executive Vice President of Red Ventures, LLC, a portfolio of digital companies that brings consumers and brands together through customized online experiences, since August 2019. Previously, Mr. Richardson served as co-founder and Chief Executive Officer of Trade It, Inc., an API network for investing, from December 2014 to July 2019; advisor and consultant to Bloomberg Media, a global online news and data company, from November 2013 to March 2014; President of AOI Live, a live video channel, from September 2013 to March 2013; and co-founder of WayWire, Inc., an online video curation company, from June 2012 to August 2013.

J. Pieter Sikkel

Director since 2011

Committee: Executive

President and Chief Executive Officer of Pyxus since March 2013, having previously served as President from December 2010 through February 2013, as Executive Vice President – Business Strategy and Relationship Management from April 2007 to December 2010, and as Regional Director of Asia from May 2005 until April 2007. Employed by Standard Commercial from January 1983 until May 2005, serving as Regional Director of Asia from March 1999 until May 2005, Country Manager of China from June 1991 until March 1999, and prior thereto in various positions in South Korea, the Philippines and Thailand. Mr. Sikkel served as Chairman of the Board of Directors from August 2018 to February 2020.